يساعد برنامج زمالة قادة العراق الجيل القادم من قادة العراق على تطوير المهارات التي يحتاجونها لبناء حركات اجتماعية وسياسية مستدامة وتحويلية.

ما الذي يُلهم زملاءنا

اختتام سلسلة تدريبات زمالة قادة العراق 2019-2020

اختتمت في الخامس من ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2020 الورشة الثالثة والأخيرة من الورش التدريبية المقدمة ضمن إطار برنامج زمالة قادة العراق 2019-2020 الذي ينفذه معهد الدراسات الدولية والإقليمية (IRIS) في الجامعة الأمريكية في العراق، السليمانية. تضمنت الورشة التي عقدت عبر الانترنت...
قراءة المزيد

انعقاد الورشة الثانية من زمالة قادة العراق 2019-2020 عبر الانترنت بسبب الجائحة

اجتمع أعضاء الدفعة الثالثة من زمالة قادة العراق يوم الجمعة 18 سبتمبر/أيلول 2020  للمشاركة في تدريبات الورشة الثانية من سلسلة نشاطات برنامج زمالة قادة العراق 2019-2020 الهادفة لبناء قدرات القادة الشباب وتمكينهم من أخذ دورهم في صناعة التغيير الإيجابي في...
قراءة المزيد

الباحث الأقدم في البرلمان العراقي يقدم محاضرة الكترونية للقادة الشباب حول الدستور

ناقش القادة الشباب المشاركون في مساقي زمالة قادة العراق 2019-2020 بعض الأسئلة والمواضيع المحيرة التي تدور بأذهانهم حول الدستور العراقي في ظل المطالبات المتزايدة في الفترة الأخيرة بمراجعة بعض مواده أو إلغائها تماماً. جرى ذلك خلال المحاضرة التي نظمتها إدارة...
قراءة المزيد

زمالة قادة العراق تستضيف الدكتورة ماريا فانتابيه

نظم برنامج زمالة العراق جلسة مغلقة عبر الانترنت جمعت الزملاء في مساقي الدفعة الثالثة من البرنامج مع الدكتورة ماريا فانتابيه المستشار الخاص لشؤون الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا في منظمة الحوار الإنساني Centre for Humanitarian Dialogue. وجرى في الجلسة التي عقدت...
قراءة المزيد

الدفعة الثالثة من زمالة قادة العراق تباشر ورشها التدريبية في مدينة السليمانية

انطلقت يوم الجمعة 22 من نوفمبر/تشرين الثاني 2019 الورشة الأولى من برنامج زمالة قادة العراق 2019-2020 التي ينفذها معهد الدراسات الإقليمية والدولية IRIS بتمويل من مؤسستي كونراد أديناور Konrad Adenauer Stiftung وديفلوبمنت ترانسفورميشنز DT Institute، بهدف تطوير مفاهيم القيادة لدى...
قراءة المزيد

اختيار أحد خريجي البرنامج للمشاركة في زمالة CANVAS

اختيرت خريجة المساق السياسي لزمالة قادة العراق 2018-2019 هنار معروف للمشاركة في زمالة الحرية Freedom Fellowship التي ينظمها مركز العمل والاستراتيجيات التطبيقية اللاعنفية CANVAS والممولة من منظمة GPD Charitable Trust. هنار هي مديرة مشروع الدمقرطة الذي تنفذه International Norwegian People’s...
قراءة المزيد

التدريب الأول لزمالة قادة العراق 2018-2019 والمشاركة في ملتقى MERI

اجتمع الزملاء في دورة 2018/2019 من برنامج زمالة قادة العراق لتلقي تدريبهم الأول في الفترة الممتدة من 21 إلى 23 أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2018. وقد تضاعف عدد زملائنا هذا العام ليصل إلى خمسين زميلًا، إذ تم تقسيمهم على مسارين: مسار الناشط...
قراءة المزيد

اختيار عدد من خريجي زمالة قادة العراق للمشاركة في أحد البرامج العالمية

ضمن إطار نشاطات إدارة برنامج زمالة قادة العراق في دعم الخريجين، فقد تم اختيار ثلاثة أعضاء من خريجي الدفعة الأولى 2017-2018 للمشاركة في برنامج زمالة بيرنيال Perennial Fellowship Program والذي يحظى بشهرة عالمية، كونه أحد البرامج المكثفة لتنمية القيادة. وقد...
قراءة المزيد

انتهاء تدريبات زمالة قادة العراق 2017-2018 وتخرج الدفعة الأولى من القادة الشباب

عقدت الورشة الأخيرة من برنامج زمالة قادة العراق 2017-2018 خلال الفترة الممتدة بين 22 و 24 حزيران/يونيو 2018 في الجامعة الأمريكية في العراق في السليمانية. قُسّم المشاركون إلى مجموعات للعمل على تحسين حملات الدعم والمناصرة التي قاموا بتطويرها خلال الزمالة...
قراءة المزيد

الورشة الثانية من زمالة قادة العراق 2017-2018 تشهد حضور الدكتور برهم صالح

عُقدت الورشة التدريبية الثانية من زمالة قادة العراق 2017-2018 في الجامعة الأمريكية في العراق-السليمانية، في الفترة الممتدة بين 5 و7 مارس/أذار 2018. وركز التدريب على كيفية الحصول على دعم أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين من خلال إنشاء قصص وسرديات مؤثرة، إذ تعلم...
قراءة المزيد

The Iraq Leadership Fellows Program helps Iraq’s next generation of leaders to develop the skills they need to build sustainable and transformative social and political movements.

What Inspires our Fellows

Applications are now open for the 2022 Iraq Leadership Fellows Program

This week, the application form for the fifth class of the Iraq Leadership Fellows (ILF) Program was launched via the ILF website. This ILF is implemented by the Institute for International and Regional Studies (IRIS) at the American University of...
Read More

Iraq Leadership Fellows 2019-2020 Conclude

On Friday, December 5, 2020, the Iraq Leadership Fellows program concluded the third training session for the 2019/2020 cohort. The session, held online to mitigate the risks of the Covid-19 pandemic, involved intensive training on Adaptive Leadership with the expert...
Read More

ILF 2019-2020 Hold its Second Workshop Online Due to the Pandemic

On Friday, 18th of September 2020, the fellows gathered online to participate in the activities of the second workshop of Iraq Leadership Fellows 2019-2020. With continuous funding and support from KAS, DT Institute, and IRIS, the ILF initiative seeks to...
Read More

Expanding the Scale of Humanitarian Campaigns by Utilizing Voluntary Work

With the exacerbation of the economic crisis caused mainly by the COVID-19 pandemic on the families of low-income and vulnerable groups in the Iraqi society, the role that civil society leaders play in their communities has become increasingly important. These...
Read More

An Expert on Constitutional Law Gives a Lecture to the Fellows

The Fellows of ILF 2019-2020 took part in an interactive online discussion titled "The Iraqi Constitution: Merely Amendments or Fundamental Changes". Considering the increasing demands happening lately about amending or canceling some of the Iraqi Constitution articles, the Iraq Leadership...
Read More

Iraq Leadership Fellows host Maria Fantappie

The Iraq Leadership Fellows (ILF) program organized a closed online session that brought together the third cohort of the program with Dr. Maria Fantappé, Special Adviser for the Middle East and North Africa at the Center for Humanitarian Dialogue. The...
Read More

Iraq Leadership Fellows 2019-2020 Gather in Sulaymaniyah for the First Workshop

The Iraq Leadership Fellows (ILF) Program 2019-2020 was launched on Friday, November 22, 2019, starting with its first workshop. The four-day workshop, hosted at the American University of Iraq, Sulaymaniyah (AUIS), was attended by forty-eight fellows. The fellows were selected...
Read More

Iraq Fellow Selected for CANVAS Freedom Fellowship

Political Candidate Fellow, Hanar Marouf, from the 2018/19 Class of Iraq Leadership Fellows has been selected to participate in the prestigious Canvas Freedom Fellowship supported by generous funding from GPD Charitable Trust. Hanar is Project Manager for a democratization project...
Read More

The 2018/19 Class of Fellows Have First Training, Participate in MERI Forum

The 2018/19 Class of the Iraq Leadership Fellows Program met for their first training from 21st-23rd October 2018. This year our class of fellows has doubled in size, to fifty fellows, and is split between two tracks: a Social Activist...
Read More

Iraq Fellows Selected for Prestigious International Program

Three members of the 2017/2018 class of Iraq Leadership Fellows have been selected to participate in the prestigious Perennial Fellowship Program. Perennial is a three week, intensive leadership development program that brings leading civil society activists from around the world...
Read More